What’s On

Regular Markets

The regular market from 9.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m every Tuesday and Saturday offers a great option for your everyday needs,  this includes:

Arts & crafts Jewellery
Clothes & accessories Pet foods and products
Cleaning & household goods Pictures & posters
Cosmetics Plants and flowers
Food & drink Tools
Gifts Toys
Honey products Watch repairs & batteries

Special Monthly Markets 2022

Alongside the regular market, there are specialist markets and events throughout the year. The first Saturday of each month starting  is the Craft, Quirky & Vintage Markets which includes local craftspeople and traders selling artisan foods, vintage and collectibles.  The third Saturday of each month is the Food & Drink Special Market which includes stalls some of the best producers and artisan makers in the local area.

The full programme of special monthly markets are:

  • Saturday 19th March – Food & Drink Special Market  
  • Saturday 2nd April – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 16th April – Food & Drink Special Market  
  • Saturday 7th May – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 21st May – Food & Drink Special Market 
  • Saturday 4th June – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 18th June – Food & Drink Special Market  
  • Saturday 2nd July – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 16th July – Food & Drink Special Market 
  • Saturday 6th August – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 20th August – Food & Drink Special Market  
  • Saturday 3rd September – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 17th September – Food & Drink Special Market 
  • Saturday 1st October – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 15th October – Food & Drink Special Market  
  • Saturday 5th November – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 19th November – Food & Drink Special Market 
  • Saturday 3rd December – Craft, Quirky & Vintage Market
  • Saturday 17th December – Food & Drink Special Market 

We also run some special markets throughout the year.  We have a Christmas Market planned for Saturday 10th December

We are planning some special events, which are provisionally booked.  These will be confirmed later and include the following:

  • Morris Dancing – Saturday 11th June
  • Buxton Day of Dance – Saturday 16th July
  • Buxton Festival Fringe on the Market – Tuesay 12th July, Tuesday 19th July and Saturday 23rd July
  • Gardens and Plants Market – Saturday 23rd July

All special events run alongside our traditional Markets.

Buxton Carnival Funfair will be on the Market Place on 5th and 9th July so there will be no market.